Almond Sweet Potato Blondies

If I’d have to choose between blondies and brownies I would usually always choose brownies because of their chocolaty fudgy goodness.

However this recipe might get me to change my mind.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-06-19 um 15.11.42

I came up with these just like I come up with all of my recipes. I got into my kitchen, pulled things out of my fridge and pantry and just started to throw everything together.

I was hoping for the result to turn out edible but I really wasn’t expecting it to make my taste buds THAT happy.  Well it did. My taste buds basically started to dance and I couldn’t stop coming back for seconds and thirds… let’s be real I couldn’t stop until all of the blondies were gone.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-06-19 um 15.11.20

Without further ado here’s the recipe for you:

Ingredients:

  • 1 medium sweet potato
  • 14 dates
  • 2 tablespoons maple syrup
  • 50g almond butter
  • 100g apple sauce
  • 70g coconut flour
  • 50g almond meal
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • Pinch of vanilla
  • Chocolate chips to taste

Instructions:

  1. Chop up your sweet potato and bake at 180°C for approx. 15 min. until soft.
  2. While your sweet potato is baking, mix all the dry ingredients in a bowl.
  3. In a food processor blend the baked sweet potato, dates, maple syrup, almond butter and apple sauce.
  4. Incorporate the sweet potato blend with your dry ingredients. The batter should be quite thick but if it seems too thick you can add more apple sauce.
  5. Fold in as many chocolate chips as you like.
  6. Put the batter into a brownie mold and bake at 180°C for 25-30 minutes.
  7. Enjoy!
6 thoughts on “Almond Sweet Potato Blondies

Leave a Reply

