Apricot-Oat-Cookies

Ever since I went vegan I’m really on top of my food game. I’m always prepared for any occasion where I might need food.

Especially when it comes to work. I bring my breakfast and lunch to work every day and make my colleagues pretty jealous with it as well. When they’re eating their Asian take -out for the third time in a row and I pop out my box of vegan Chili with rice and “cheese” sauce everyone keeps envying my food.

I also started to bring self-made snacks which I’m kind enough to share with my co-workers as well. Unfortunately then they usually only last for one day.

This is what happened with these apricot-oat-cookies as well. They were gone in an instant. So I had to make them again and again…

thumbnail_IMG_7774.jpg

Maybe you want to treat your co-workers, friends, class mates, family or anyone else as well. Just prepare these super easy cookies and trust me people around you will be happy. πŸ˜‰

And if you just want to enjoy them all by yourself, they also make for a great and easy breakfast to go if you prepare them in advance. You can store them in the fridge for 3-4 days.

Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup buckwheat groats
  • 3 apricots
  • 1 very ripe banana
  • 3 tbs apple sauce
  • vanilla to taste

Instructions:

  1. Chop up your apricots.
  2. Mash up the banana.
  3. Simply mix everything together in a bowl.
  4. Form about 9 cookies and put them on your backing tray.
  5. Bake for about 20 minutes or until slightly browned at 180Β°C.
  6. Share or enjoy all by yourself!
Leave a Reply

